About Me

3My name is Sarah (AKA Kiwi). I’m a pretty social twenty-something year old girl from New Zealand. I was born in Auckland, but Te Anau is where I consider home to be.

I am addicted to caffeine which helps me keep on top of my study – as well as traveling I am working towards the bachelor in applied science with a double major in communication and psychology (try saying that fast). I have also finished school for radio broadcasting, animal technology, nannying, web development and design, and pre-medical. There is too much to do – and not enough life to do it in!!

My love for learning has lovingly earned me the nicknames ‘sentient supercomputer’, and ‘OK Google’.  The running joke is that if I don’t know the answer to your question, I will within half an hour.

I am a dog person, but I think it is pretty unfair to take an animal with me on my adventures, I don’t like long haul flights, so I can only imagine how it feels for them. I did have three dogs, two birds, and a cat when I was living in New Zealand permanently. All of them were rescue animals. There was this one time the female bird got out of her cage and was found two days later dying. I managed to nurse her back to health – if it took any longer than I did, my trip to Vegas would have been postponed.

img_20150518_154556

As far as travel goes, I’ve done it all my life – as a child it was only around New Zealand. I lost count of how many times I moved after it hit 50. Once I turned 16 years old, I moved to Australia. The older I got, the more important travel seemed to be. I felt the need to document my adventures, not just so I could look back on where I have been and how far I’ve come, but so I can share it with the rest of the world.

I can never stay in one spot too long, and I already have my next adventure planned. Watch this space…… and check out my Facebook for travel updates.

I’m looking to make a mark on the world….. After coffee, of course.